Why we don't have successful Omen players at championships? Does Omen really needs buffs?

First off, I’m new to the game. I started playing at the beginning of the year, played for about 2 months and stopped (after getting rekt a lot of times at multiplayer matches xD). Oh, but don’t get me wrong, I love KI. Now I’m trying to play with Omen because I think his moves are cool. I’m a lvl 30 Omen player who’s trying to improve (if you know some good Omen players who records videos of matches, please say it).

Ok, you might be thinking: “Of course we have good Omen players out there!” I know that there are some good Omen players out there (Fall of Seraph, Letallis Venator, ItzTymeToDul, just to cite some of them), but guys, seriously… I don’t see Omen at the top of the game now. On the rank of best players we don’t see any Omen until the 50th position (the last time I saw the list, I can’t go to the Xbox to confirm this now). Do you ever saw Omen at the top 8 in a KI championship? And why I’m saying that? Because I love to play with him! Omen with his shadow moves, kicks and hashakukens, they are so cool. We don’t have yet a guy who can prove to us that Omen is a good character! For instance, Thompson is awesome with Jago (I really think the devs decided to nerf Jago after his performance with him), Sleep is awesome with ARIA (Maya, Gargos and Arbiter too), Rico with Gargos, Wheels with Tusk/Gargos, Nicky is awesome with Fulgore, Bass with Spinal, well, the list goes on… Where is the amazing Omen player!?

I think KI is one of the more balanced fightning games, we see a great diversity in terms of characters on the championships, but where’s Omen? Do you think it’s because Omen is underwhelmed? Omen needs a buff? Or the players who have Omen as main are just unlucky to get at the top? In my opinion Omen lacks damage, but all his enders are battery, so if he had a huge damage it could be abusive with 3 shadow bars.

2 Likes