PS Vita and Nintendo Switch

Hey everyone…Do you have a PS Vita or a Nintendo Switch? Or both? If so lets discuss your favorite games for the systems…or games to steer clear of. I just got both fro Christmas and I’m heading out to get these few games tonight.

I have Maria Kart 8 Deluxe coming in the mail tomorrow…the kids are going to love it. We also have Zelda BOTW and Street Fighter the Final Challengers …both awesome games.

I’m picking up Assassins Creed Liberation, Mortal Kombat 9, and Uncharted Golden Abyss. Also going to grab a screen protector and carrying case if they have them.

I downloaded Salt and Sanctuary, Street Fighter Alpha Max and DarkStalkers Chronicle the Chaos Tower.

Being Im new to VIta and its an older product…is there anything on the VIta that is cool to do or that it can do that I may not know about? I read there is a back side touch pad? I didnt notice this on it so maybe I read wrong. Memory cards seem expensive too.

@BigBadAndy @WrathOfFulgore @xSkeletalx @Iago407

I’ve had both, still have the Switch. I didn’t really have a lot on the Vita though, nothing really special…I had mostly got it to play some PSP games I have on my rarely-used Playstation account. I rather liked Dragon Quest Builders, though it’s not a PSP exclusive…in fact it’s coming to the Switch soon. And yes, memory cards are stupidly expensive for the Vita.

On Switch I have the obligatory Zelda BOTW and Mario Oddesy, as well as Mario Kart 8, DOOM, and Skyrim. Ultra SF2 is pretty neat, though the joycons are @$$ for playing 2d fighters to be honest…good to have fun with, not for competition. Blaster Master Zero is pretty neat as well. If you ever liked the original NES game it’s a pretty neat remake with a lot of good quality-of-life enhancements, as well as guest characters such as Shantae and Shovel Knight…weird but neat.
I’ve mostly been playing Skyrim on the Switch lately though.

1 Like

Hey man, congrats on the new hardware!