Killer Instinct on Xbox Live Games with Gold

Hello people, I’m here just to share with you this link: http://majornelson.com/2015/12/21/xbox-live-games-with-gold-for-january-2016/

I’m new with this game and a hope to see more people enjoying.

1 Like

That’s a good find. Thanks, sir.

1 Like

So will those of us that own the combo breaker pack be able to download the costumes or will it show up as already owned and not let you download? I remember that being an issue back on the 360.

I own the combo breaker pack and I hope to be able to download the retro costumes and maybe play the game without the disc.

I might redownload it for this very reason.

Wouldn’t it be nice if the same thing will happen to season 2 at some point? Well at least I can get some retros and Ki1 now.

Ultra seas 1 owners should get compensated with costumes or discount on 3 ultra

1 Like

Why? Season one has been out for two years now. That’d be like saying every game that’s free on Games with Gold should involve compensating everyone that paid money for the game at some point.

After a while, stuff drops in price or, as in the case with Games With Gold, becomes free for a few weeks or a month.

You either pay a premium to adopt early or you wait and pay less. I bought an Xbox One on the first day it came out. Paid $500 for it. Has a Kinect that’s borderline useless at this point. Had I waited, I’d have saved about $150 and likely would’ve received a game or two in a bundle for free. The advantage on my side is that I got to enjoy a lot of great games in the last two years that I wouldn’t have been able to play otherwise.

It’s a double edged sword either way you look at it. Adopt early and have what you want as soon as possible, or wait and pay less (or nothing) later. As a S1 and S2 Ultra pack owner, can’t say I feel like MS/IG owes me anything.