Started a long term relationship with Hisako

I’m new to the game, and just learning some mechanics.

So I decided to start my KI journey with TJ Combo (as my main cause he’s awesome) , but I’ve always been looking forward to Hisako.

The reason is that she looks awesome and is a real challenge for me to get into the game with this unique and complex character, not planning on jumping online anytime soon with her. I just wanna chill out and get to know her before introducing her to my parents.

Any tips or advices on how to make the best out of this character? So our relationship grows strong.

Best Regards

1 Like

I dunno if having a relationship with a ghost is a good thing. May or may not be hazardous to your health.

2 Likes

The best thing about Hisako is that she doesn’t have many openers and linkers are very easy- it’s just imperative you switch your autodoubles and mix it up for breakability purposes.

Hisako easily became one of my mains once I got to know her- and hope that to be true of Kim soon!

2 Likes

Thanks man, I’ll keep that in mind,

I’ve realized about her linking possibilities after a few friendly matches, also I’m under the impression that breaking her is kind of hard…she’s kind of hard to read, or maybe I’m just guessing =/

use her delayed auto-doubles too, if you’re going that route.

1 Like

Hi OP!

We have a few solid Hisakos around these parts - if you’re able to post replays, I’m sure we’d be happy to offer some analysis!

1 Like

sorry about my ignorance…but, what’s a delay auto double?

Really? Nioce, when I get to move her around better I’ll upload some replays to get opinions :smiley:

Hisako can hold down the strength she used for the auto-double to delay the 2nd hit, making it harder to guess the timing of the break. Try it out in training, its fun.

Ok, that sounds awesome and challenging at the same time.

I appreciate the advice

1 Like