Never tell anyone to quit

After a recent battle I had in KI, my opponent told me “real talk” that I was so bad and such a loser that I should quit KI and “go back to PS4, VR and SFV, scrub”. I’m using it as a sort of PSA to everyone else out their. No matter how salty you get or how much someone upsets you, you should never tell them to quit. No one should be able to call you out on your passion and tell you that your not good enough to even participate in your own hobby. We don’t benefit from losing players and it doesn’t take much effort to refrain from antagonizing someone.

Now I’ll step off my little soap box and get back on ranked, thank you very much.

17 Likes

I’ve been playing Killer Instinct since launch day in 2013, and I just got my first unfriendly message over the weekend while playing some ranked mode.

This player had a low-level Hisako and was soundly thrashed by my Riptor, and a few minutes later, I got a message: “no life”

Sure, it was a rude message, but I replied with “Yes, you have no more life, & that’s why you lost. Better luck next time! :grin::+1:” (Then I muted the fool)

As awful as some people can be, it’s best to shrug them off and do your best to have fun. If someone’s that angry over ranked mode, they should jump over to exhibition or one of the single player modes for some laid back fun, as opposed to the blood-soaked arena that is ranked. Have fun out there!

-Zenek

13 Likes

It happens. I got a message to go back to the dojo. Guy left after two matches that weren’t blow outs by any means. Funny thing is, the previous two times I fought him I wrecked him.

So yeah, it happens.

I got some hate mail from a guy who thought I was a b**** for using a guardian in a SL MP… This coming from a guy who was using a watcher of his own. I blocked and reported. Then while I was at work, he made two fake accounts and reported me twice with criminal alligations that got me banned from Xbox live comm services for a day. What a deuche