Killer Instinct Inktober Challenge!

Hello all! For any who might not know, during the month of October there is a fun excercise that takes place which challenges artists to create one ink drawing per day throughout the whole month. This is my first year participating in Inktober, and after some deliberating I have decided to tackle the Killer Instinct cast for this month! The game has such wonderfully varied characters that all mean a lot to me, and I have always wanted to try my hand at drawing every member of the roster. What better time than now?

So! I will be drawing one character per day, working completely in ballpoint–so no erasing. Kicking it off with October 1st’s piece, featuring Jago!

At the end of each week I will be uploading higher-quality scans of each of these. In the mean time stay tuned, keep checking back, and let’s see if I can meet the challenge of churning out one piece per day! Also if you guys want to give me your feedback on whether or not I should include the guest characters in this exercise, make your voices heard!

25 Likes

That’s great man. Awesome Jago drawing btw. Hope you able to complete the challenge

Awesome stuff man, I would suggest leaving out guests unless you like those characters a lot.

PS: Can you draw modern Orchid without the goggles? Hate to impose a request but I want a pic like that to refference :stuck_out_tongue:

Mind if people join in?

1 Like

I’m actually in the middle of a Jago drawing myself. It isn’t ink but it’s still a drawing. I never realized how painfully detailed he is. It’s like the artists thought “How can we make a character that looks so cool that people would want to draw him, but make him so detailed so they can have the hardest time possible?” Great drawing, dood.

The eyes look a little funky, but considering that this is ink with no erasing, it’s still utterly fantastic! I can’t wait to see the rest! :art: