How to avoid annihilation

Hey everybody, how’s it going?

Made a little ditty on Shago’s Annihilation move. It’s nowhere as scary as it seems.

Hope you enjoy :smiley:

20 Likes

This has to be the greatest video I’ve seen about Shadow Jago. Nice references to everything under the sun. And I love the humor. Really. I wish I was funny like that.

15/2 -IGN

.#UncleMarble™
.#DarkRollerskates

4 Likes

Hehe, thanks man :smiley: Glad you enjoyed it!

Is there a way I could share this on my Channel? Lol I want to soooooooo Bad…

Not sure, I’m pretty new to this whole having a YouTube channel thing. I certainly don’t mind though :smile:

Lol me too. If you find a way, let me know.

1 Like

Great job!

5 Likes

Thanks man. Had you in mind when I made the decision to put the text on the video along with the voice over.

2 Likes

I’m really happy for you put text in video! I’m deaf!

2 Likes

Yeah exactly; I was thinking “If I don’t use text to augment the voice-over, this video will look cryptic and pointless to someone who can’t hear it”.

I’m still new to YouTube so I’m unsure how to use the captions, but I intend to find out and get some closed captioning going.

2 Likes

lol great vid, I guess jumping would be safest bet, especially for someone (me) inexperienced?

1 Like

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it! And if you’re new to KI, welcome! :smiley:

Jumping is definitely the safest bet (and if you’re directly on top of him when he pops Annihilation, pretty much your only bet). The vast majority of the attack examples in my video only worked because I was not point-blank (though I was toe-to-toe in most of them).

As @Infilament suggested in another thread, jumping back will not only allow you to avoid it but will also allow for a grounded punish due to Annihilation’s significant amount of recovery frames.

Who is your main character so far?

1 Like