Glacius as a rush down character

Anyone feel that Glacius is really powerful or a cheap character to use? Before you say anything, keep in mind I am a Glacius main and I hate fighting other Glacius players if they know what they’re doing. From the hate mail I’ve been receiving since 2013, I have concluded that Glacius is a frustrating character to fight. We just need him to double jump now and his powers will be complete. Anyone Glacius users like to fight up close than far away? His grab reach is ridiculous and I love it. One thing I like to do as Glacius is get my opponent in my corner and throw them and hit them with several pokes and throw them again and poke them, then anticipate their counter grab so I jump and land and poke them and throw them repeatedly. Keeps them in the corner almost the whole match.

Also question, if someone is banned from this forum, are they still able to play KI online?

Love you

Yeah they can still play online.

1 Like

I was fighting a Glacius yesterday and I started to wonder…"Why is Glacius’s throw so strong and why does it have so much range? It also feels like it have plus frames or advantage to where you can not tech it early like other characters. THis guy based his entire game plan around the throw. Even when I did a light slide that is usually safe and I cant throw out of it on block…Glacius could throw me before I even came out of the slide ( It seemed like anyways)
But I’ve also heard that all throws had the same frame advantage across the cast.

What is the truth behind throws and Glacius’s throw?
@Infilament @KRAKENJIMMY

1 Like

There’s nothing special about Glacius’s throw except that it’s decently long range. It’s the same startup speed, active frames, and recovery as every other throw.

1 Like

Yeah, nothing remarkable about his throw other than the range. Tech window for it is the same as other characters, but in corner/reset scenarios it can be hard to tech since it can come out at odd timings.

1 Like