Cinders bad MUs?

I recently picked up cinder and would like to know what his bad MUs are and why.
I like trying to work on the bad MUs so in case I ever run into one during a tournament or anything I can work around the disadvantages the best I can

Isn’t that something you’re supposed to figure out yourself? I mean it is YOUR Cinder playing, not just “Cinder.”

In my opinion:
-Jago
-Sabrewulf
-Kim
-Gargos
-Maybe Glacius

1 Like

Don’t be rude man, the guy is just asking for help!

5 Likes

Wasn’t my intent, just saying struggles are not just dependent on the character, which is important to note.

Sorry?

1 Like

I’d always heard Glacius was a tough fight for Cinder. Beyond that, anyone with a 3 frame invincible reversal can give him trouble, since you can then just DP through most trailblazer strings. I also personally think Hisako does well against him, though I’d probably still peg the fight as even.

Yea you are supposed to figure it out yourself but since I’m just learning it could be just me not playing the MU right or just something I’m struggling with not so much cinder as a character, so I just was curious as to what other people who play cinder think.
I wasn’t going to use all the answers as gospel but just wanted to look into what people thought

With hisako I’m finding that arm burnout enders are helpful since her rekkas and range all come from her naginata which fans the flames but this is also coming from ranked where some people don’t care about the white life lol I definitely wanna play the mu more tho

Also @SonicDolphin117 you didn’t offend me or anything I understand where you were coming from lol

1 Like

I think the Cinder/Hisako matchup is sort of balanced because of the arm fiyah… #RipMyGhostWaifusArms

1 Like