Can this game become bigger?

Hello everyone.

I am new to the KI scene, coming from a semi-professional career in Street Fighter IV. Internationally I am known as the “world’s best Dan player”; interpret that in any way you want. I played SFIV since 2009 so I have developed pretty good fundamentals since then. Now with SFV out, I am playing that game instead but it doesn’t really feed my hunger for execution - my passion.

I am also a streamer.

In the latest months I’ve gotten more and more hype for Killer Instinct. Not only because the game itself is awesome, but because the people behind its development seem ten times as serious and committing than Capcom the boobie-fixated money milkers who makes the best netcodes. clears throat

Now, I am generally a very respected player in the FGC, and I believe I have very good chances in achieving high viewer numbers on my stream. I also have a very well-thought-out overlay if I may say so myself, although I’m planning on making the game window slighty bigger asap to make it all a bit more clean. Anyway, a lot of Street Fighter players who originated from the SFIV scene are unhappy with how SFV turned out (too little execution) as well as how little Capcom seem to care for their customers, and I believe there are many in that range who would love playing KI if they were given more reason to play it. Problem is, so few are playing KI, so it doesn’t really feel like “it’s worth it” because the scene is so small, it’s on Xbone/Win10, and very very few offline tournaments.

Although, if the game was to be given more spotlight, I believe there are chances to make the game much bigger. More and more people are probably going to be using Win10 in the future because of the DirectX12 or whatever (actually Idk, someone told me this). Furthermore, it’s now easier than ever to purchase converters (from Brook) so if you prefer for instance playstation pads, it’s not hard to use one on an Xbone.