Aganos Q and A

I just thought I’d start a thread for anyone who has questions (me) about Aganos. I’m new to the character and I didn’t see a thread like this anywhere. So here are my questions:

1. What is the best tactic to do when you’ve got no chunks, and your opponent is jumping and throwing a lot? I can’t seem to handle the pressure when this happens.

2. When you pop instinct up close, the peace maker comes out and replaces all of your punch normals. Does this mess anyone up other than me? Maybe I just need to use his kicks more, but when I’m right in someone’s face and the peacemaker comes out, I always end up getting hit because the peacemaker is too slow.

Thanks for anyone who can help, and be sure to post your own questions if you have any!

How does it feel fighting with Aganos, how is his gameplay like?

1. Jump backwards and use HP to dissuade them from jumping after you - if it hits, you should have enough time to chunk up (jumping in itself also negates the throws). :wink:

2. Definitely get used to using Aganos’ kick attacks; they’re some of his best assets - s.LK is his fastest normal attack at only 5 frames, j.MK is a great crossover attack (you can also use this if they throw a lot, like in #1 above), s.HK is a great 2-hit potential wall-bounce that often gives you much-needed space, c.HK hits twice as well (but does so high then low, which is useful) and can be used for knockdowns at a distance with its shockwave, and finally f.HK is good for terrorizing your opponent or making them think you’re about to do a c.HK. :stuck_out_tongue:

@GalacticGeek Thanks for this! I truly want to main him. I’ve always wanted to, but was afraid due to his high learning curve. (And yet I play TJ, Jago and a bit of Omen). You must teach me your secrets. Lol.