Advice for new Omen

I’m also new to KI completely. I just picked Omen as my first character.

I’ve been looking through and there is decent advice floating around, but there is nothing easy to find that has it all in one place.

So what is good advice for a new Omen?

About all of my tech so far is fireball into slide, shadow fireballs on knockdown, and 9shadow form for an overhead. Anything else?

I keep reading about how good we are in the corner. Could someone elaborate?

Also character specific: How do we deal with Sadira?

1 Like

Thow in to corner > standing medium punch/kick manual > flurry kick linker > continue desired combo or go strait to ender.

This is Omens best place for quick LEVEL 4 damage. You can get 32% just from - throw> manual> Ender.

medium rashakuken on block is best for pressure

forward HP on block into demonic despair works just about every time on human opponents. AI will jump out every time because the AI reads your inputs and is cheap lol

Omens manuals are really easy after shadow linker and heavy linker…practice them

Shadowform is best on wake up for a surprise attack when someone is smothering you

Careful of Hvy slide…its really unsafe and shouldnt be done unless you are closing the gap under a fireball or a whiffed shadow move

Omens instinct gives him 2 frames advantage just like Jago

Knock jumping opponents out of the air with standing hvy kick

4 Likes

Block strings in instinct are much better. Try to use mind games with light furious flurry. Unless your opponent has a DP, you are plus in that move when using a meaty light attack.

The air dashes got buff’d. Use them wisely. Air dash into ambiguous cross up attack help get you in. Omen has a true vortex now. Get into a short combo with orda shield ender. Reset the ambigous combo.

Orda shield light on wake up is invincible on first few frames. It is a get out of jail, but not for free move.

Omen is Mr.Safe Jr (while Jago is Mr.Safe Sr). Except for medium and heavy slide.