A way to distinguish good killers from average ones

I really think ranked needs more information about the opponent your facing. information is key to victory. usually the first 10 seconds are about getting a feel for what your opponent might do. with that in mind, it could help make better decisions in the first few seconds. I personally don’t start playing hard till I know the opposition can handle themselves and by then I’m missing a 20 percent chuck of life bar.

I understand that’s the nature of ranked, is that unknown factor.

1 Like

i agree that would be useful. however since ive run into smurfs that hide as low level players, i go full throttle every fight. ive run into that level 3 hisako doing grab resets, an Oki game thats on point, and other advanced level tech. or a newbie shadow jago going wild with high level juggles and shenanigans. level 5 account sure, we got us a super noob here! i dont trust any opponent to be what the fight card says, to me they’re all dangerous and extremely capable

4 Likes

lol. amen to that! but it’s just less exhausting using the “force” only when provoked into doing so. lol.

ingnoring smurfs, wouldn’t it be cool if we could mathematically break down win/lose ratios in to a categorical ladder? much like the season 1 pecking order.

Maybe, to combat smurfs, after the first battle of the best of 3, you could have the option to change your character. That way if you see someone who you think may be of lower skill (like a gold player or a level 3 hisako as R1stormrider said), you can pick a character that you aren’t that skilled with, and if they happen to body you with upper level tech, then you can switch to your main.

I really do think all battles on ranked should be best of 3, with the option for a character change after the first battle.