What's the verdict on Shin Hisako?

I’ve been maining this character for a few months and I’m wondering what people think of her. She’s rarely seen or discussed as far as I can tell online.

IMO She’s got really good strengths on offense. She has ridiculously good footsie normals that even include her sweep, her mixups and setplay give her one of the craziest vortexes in the game, and her backdash is hands-down the best in the game. Her rekka is also very good at covering ground and catching backdashes.

That said, I can’t help but feel like she’s lower-tier, even potentially Bottom 5. Her damage is average at best, her mixup specials are all very unsafe on block, her defense is kinda bad sans her amazing backdash, and without a traditional forward dash or teleport she’s got some really rough match-ups against zoners. She’s got some things that help these weaknesses, but they tend to be very situational and difficult to find opportunities for against competent opponents.

There’s also some weird trade-offs and inconsistencies she has to deal with concerning her spirit orb. Like, why can’t her shadow overhead reach full-screen with it when the heavy version can? Why does her teleport switch sides with an orbed opponent in knockdown only when she’s on the left side of the screen? Why does it make her sometimes switch directions for her attacks when she hasn’t actually switched sides?

I mean I have been having a lot of fun with her, but she’s pretty frustrating at times too in ways I don’t experience with other characters. What do you think on this?