Tips for RAAM Players

So, I’ve been playing RAAM almost exclusively for the past 9 months. So when I read this post on reddit ( https://www.reddit.com/r/killerinstinct/comments/6ewh5m/getting_back_into_ki_trying_to_learn_raam_any_tips/?ref=share&ref_source=link ) I thought I should put my practice to words.

Here’s what I posted in that thread:

First of all, I’d like to give you a link for reference when reading through this post. Here is my Frame Data Sheet: www.tinyurl.com/KIFrameData

Before going any further, I just want to state that this frame data sheet is incomplete. The pages that are not done will have a “Currently using in-game data. This character is inaccurate.” stated just above their normals. The Season 1 part of the cast and General RAAM are 99 - 100% accurate. The rest use in-game frame data to give a general idea while I get through the stress of my current job.

General RAAM:

Your main goal with RAAM is to almost always (99% of the time) to be within range of your Standing HP (+1 on block) or directly on top of your opponent. Your objective here is to force your opponent to make guesses as to what you’re going to do. You have a lot of options in regards to getting through so much stuff that I’m surprised people still call this character bad. Before reading through your options, remember that switching between all of these in a sort of rotation (I use that word lightly) in order to catch your opponent off guard.

Your options are as follows: