Starting to worry if there will be 8 or 9(bonus) characters in season 3

Hello everyone,

I am new to making topics and commenting , and just now made an account, but have been visiting the forums daily since KI first came back in 2013. I don’t want to upset anyone or cause any negativity, as I firmly believe that this is one of , if not the best fighting game of all time. I also believe that what MS, DH, and IG have done, and are doing with this game is amazing and I love every bit of it.
I just have one concern as of late , and wanted just felt like talking about it with others. I am starting to wonder , if we will in fact be getting more than the 4 characters so far announced for season 3. I absolutely LOVE the original chracters that IG and MS created for season 2; Kan Ra Agonos, Hisako, and Aria. ( Sadira as well ). I really think they knocked it out of the park , and ever since season 3 was announced , I’ve been so excited to see what new characters they would come up with next. The 3 stage issue, was a huge bummer , but I’m not dwelling on it. I just always envisioned season 3 as 9 more characters, giving the final cast , a total of 27 which would be great . It’s now almost March , and there hasn’t been any indication that there will be more than 4 characters; let alone any original ones.
Just wanted to see what everyone else thought about this . Thanks a lot . Sorry for it being kind of long.

I undestand your concern but having less than 8 characters wouldn’t make sense due to the price tag. Unless the season is lower priced,expect 8+ characters.

Wait til march 1st for news

Unless they put a lot of other content in the game instead of characters. If they were to be working on a story mode they would only be able to release it with all of the characters out. Less characters more likely it would be out sooner. If there are more characters the story would be delayed until all characters are out. Cauising a SFV level disaster for casual players.