Stances, Shadows, Desync & Replays - Correlation?

Earlier I watched a replay of a victory achieved by my little Eyedol shadow, and noticed something kinda strange. My shadows don’t see very much action, so I’ve only had a dozen or so replays to watch, but with former Jago and Omen shadows, they seemed to “remember” things about how I play - they would use Around the World during lockouts, Omen would do the juggle ender>st.LK x uf.Phasing~MP crossup reset I liked so much, stuff like that. Perhaps a sort of memory of sequences? I dunno how it works, I’m no programmer, it may as well be magic.

The strange thing: Eyedol shadow spent most of the match in Warrior (as usual), but when it would get into a ground combo, it would exclusively use qcb.K Linkers (including EX) - this is strange, because to date I have not used qcb.K linkers in Warrior, I’ve strictly used Clobber Linkers (though I do use the Splat Ender where applicable). In Mage, however, I use the qcb.K Linkers when comboing close, which isn’t horribly often. It’s usually transition>cr.HP x f.3K into Meteors>Bolt>Bolt>f.3K, and another switch is usually not far behind, if I made it that far.

Seeing Warrior Eyedol shadow using moves that I have not recorded as him reminded me of the issues with recording him in the Training Room, and how the Switch will get your recordings scrambled. These two things got me thinking about the weird replay bugs people tend to report where they watch the replay and what they see is often described as “random nothing” and “ghost AI’s”. I’ve noticed a lot of the random nothing is sequences of whiffed moves and unusual stray hits/jumps/throws - as if the recording is actually playing back the inputs, and a hiccup in (connection?) muddled the timing of the inputs, so the match comes out delayed after a point. Like, the weird whiff sequences would have been or were actually a combo, but the inputs and animations had a communication error… Does that all make sense?