Spinal's general gameplan/strategy?

So I have decided Spinal will be my main. I am still new to the game and am learning more as I continue to play and practice, but I still have a long way to go. I know I will eventually figure things out on my own but I tried looking up some guides/tips for Spinal and really didn’t come up with much other than Maximillion’s first impressions when the character was released, and TrueUnderDawgGaming’s video.

So are there any Spinal mains here that want to give a new player a few tips for using this character?

Not a spinal main, but I think I’ve got the jist of it.
Spinal relies heavily on his skulls. They give moves new properties, and allow him to cancel teleports and other moves for some safe set ups. Whenever possible, get yourself some more skulls by a)throwing your opponent, b)using the spectral manual combo trait by hitting a button of the same strength as your autodouble to sneak in an extra hit/gain a skull, or c) use his Searing Skull/Fireball ender, which acts as his battery ender by giving him skulls in proportion to ender level.

Once you have skulls, you can use Searing Skulk to send out a fireball that, on hit, drains Shadow Meter. Light is a low, medium is a fast middle hit, and heavy is an overhead that rains down on your opponent. Once you’re sucking their shadow meter out, you can use that to either get mad damage or hit them with Shadow Searing Skull, which drains Instinct.
Once you get instinct, spinal gets scary. His instinct gives him regenerating -and therefore practically endless- skulls to use. This means he can do a lot of safe stuff and gets a lot of mix ups. Most importantly though, it’s the final link in a feedback loop. Skulls give Spinal Shadow, Shadow can be used to steal instinct, which grants him more skulls, which gets him more shadow, which gets him more instinct, which gets him more skulls, which gets him more etc.