Simple suggestion to buff Shago PT.2

First of all let me start by saying that I am a newb. Its been 3 months and Im starting to shake the mantle of clueless to comp fodder. So please hold off all “this is a bad suggestion because youre a noob” comments. Please be constructive.

I think Shago should get slightly more meter from blocked/landed fireballs. Thematically and mechanically I think this would be a great yet simple way to buff the character without making him unbalanced.

You could say that since he has more meter to play with hes more likely to shadow you all day and this increases his damage exponentially. Thats true but Shago uses meter for a lot of things. He needs meter to do damage or be safe. Not both. By giving him slightly more meter from JUST fireballs I think this makes the character more viable overall because of HOW he can use meter.

Thematically this matches the dichotomy between Jago and Shago. Jago’s instinct fireballs lets him regenerate HUGE amounts of life so non-instinct shago fireballs enhances his offense in a small but legitimate way.

Mechanically it matches Shago’s thirst for shadow meter and offsets the fact that he might as well be throwing waterballoons at his opponents most of the time.

It WOULD make him unbalanced, IMO, especially against certain matchups, like with my main, Aganos, who already gives his opponents more meter by default…

Perhaps…now the question is. How much more would ask you ask for? 1%? 5%? 25%?

We all know Aganos needs a buff more than any other character in the game.

Shago intentionally builds less meter than most characters because he’d be broken if he had meter all the time, heck just look at all the crazy stuff tether lets him do simply by cutting his meter expenditure by half.

1 Like

The joke failed.

1 Like

35%~ I think would be a great buff. If its too make then they can start bringing it down. Same with Jago’s unlimited fireball works lifegain shenanigans.