Shadow Lords Gameplay Questions

Hey all,

I just started playing Shadow Lords, and I’m enjoying it. I’m on Turn 5 now, so not too far in, and I have some general questions:

1. You start with Jago and Kim Wu, of course, and at one point I got to choose between adding in Fulgore or Riptor. Overall though, is there a way to replace characters in my Roster without starting over?

2. Skeleton Key chests. Am I correct that if I don’t have a Skeleton Key when the chest drops, I loose that chest (no getting a key and opening it later)?

3. For the Guardians, is there a list that describes each one, or are they generally introduced as the game goes on? I have the Ram of course, and I have enough Astral Gems (I think that’s the currency) to buy another, but not sure if I should at this point. I do want the Monitor from Halo because Monitor from Halo.

4. In the Emporium, do you think Kan Ra foil wraps and decorates every pack himself, or did he have those premade? Do you think he studied collectable card games to get a sense of the packaging modern society uses?

5. I have yet to face of against a Shadow, but I know they can be novice to pro ranked. I assume it randomly chooses a Shadow, and the Shadow is not selected based on your overall skill level?

I think that’s it for now.

Thanks!

I’ve really been enjoying “Shadow Lords,” and have mostly answered my own questions. In case anyone else is looking for answers:

1. Throughout the game, there’s times you’ll be able to fight the real fighters in the game, and sometimes you’ll be able to recruit them after defeating them. If you have a full party of three fighters, you’ll need to select a non-Captain character to replace, which will take effect the next Turn.

2. You do loose the Chest if you don’t have a Skeleton Key in your Inventory.

3. I found general lists/talk elsewhere on the web, and generally, I’m going to be saving my Astral Gems for Crimson or Killer versions of the Guardians, buying the ones I can.