RUIN Your Day - Aganos Combo Thread

Showcase all your flashy combos here for the battle-worn War Golem!

I’m curious, how do you guys hide your auto doubles well? I feel like Aganos more than anyone in the cast is the easiest to break. He’s the largest visually and has very easy to identify positions and animations. Like his heavies for example are so easy to see, one being that massive and slow stomp move he does with his foot and the HP version which is a bit faster but puts that massive focus on his arm with the attachment on it. I feel like his mediums are decent, but they look so different than his lights. If anything it’s those lights that you have to abuse and pray people don’t react in time and then catch them trying to counter break during the ambiguous roll linker. I’m still learning but I’m curious if you guys use a lot of counter breakers or have a go to mindset when comboing? Like maybe you do a linker a light auto double linker and ender to kinda bait out lock outs or maybe you make it obvious and counter breaker?

I’m glad these threads finally got added so I figured I’d contribute in the best way I can currently, asking questions.

EDIT: Also, I wanted to ask does Aganos have any good manuals? I’d imagine that’d help solve my issue with his auto doubles. I’d love to learn some if he does, might help a lot in mixing up his fairly obvious autos.

Compared to the rest of the cast his manuals are actually super easy to do. Take it into practice to get the timing down. Otherwise rely on his ADs for great counter breaker bait, even more so to absorb any punishment if they don’t fall for it.