Question about Tusk's Instinct (back turned) VS teleporters

Hey guys, I’m kinda new to the game, didn’t get the time to lab this yet…

In a situation like this; the Tusk player is in Instinct Mode against a char. like Mira and during neutral-footsies game inputs Shadow Skull Splitter, but the Mira player teleports behind Tusk before the move connects.

When this happens, Tusk will find himself with his back turned on the opponent, while executing the move’s animation… Thing is, can Tusk cancel Shadow Skull Splitter (to deal with the teleporter’s incoming attack) while having his back turned?? If so, I’d hope the inputs (left, right) are not reversed due to Tusk having his back turned on the enemy… I’d also hope that, the move Shadow Skull Splitter is cancelled into auto-corrects the direction Tusk’s facing. Can anyone clarify about this? I would appreciate it.!

1 Like

I tested this myself, it’s all clear; Tusk can still cancel into any special or shadow special even with his back facing the opponent, the input has to be the normal one, as if you were facing the opponent naturally and of course you can deflect incoming blows on reaction most preferably with his H DP which has deflection points on its first 6 frames.