Potential S3 Balance/New Moves Discussion

Considering the pre-Season 2 patch made some adjustments to most of the characters and changed or added moves, I think it’s reasonable to assume we may see more of the same before the beginning of Season 3. If that happens, do you think Thunder will be affected in some way? What would you like to see?

Personally, I’d like to see another option for dealing with runaway or zone players. I know I’m not an expert player, but I don’t think Sammamish and the new Call Of Sky do enough to threaten zoners, and runaway players usually have a way of teleporting or other mobility which allows them to get out of the corner and run to the opposite side of the stage.

I don’t know what I would actually want him to get, but that’s my general idea. I don’t expect we’ll see any kind of nerfs, since the floaty jump, slow walk speed and relatively simple reads of most of our specials are all pretty solid limitations to the Nez Perce game.

1 Like

I only have one suggestion: Give two follow ups more to skyfall(one for each remaining strength)

One of them can be similar to the original skyfall, and make Thunder advance forward after reaching the peak altitude of shamanism. Maybe make it combo opener, but VERY unsafe on block

1 Like

That’s a good point - I remember discussing that with people on the old forums, but I completely forgot about that. I would also welcome a change to Skyfall, so that it isn’t a mindless break, and having the different power levels change how he moves or what happens to the opponent could be really awesome. Maybe one of the power levels could give him an aerial dash with the crows appearing to explain how he is able to do that?

1 Like

Even better:
-L Skyfall makes a forward air dash, doesn’t lead to combo, good for air to air situations
-M Skyfall makes a down-forward angle, like ARIA’s M crescendo. Opener, VERY unsafe on block or wiff
-H Skyfall stays the same