Mira vs Gargos

Hello everyone! First post here I hope it’s not in the wrong section. So i recently started playing KI and i must say i’m loving it. So my problem with Gargos is this. I don’t know if I’m delusional but isn’t Gargos’s mobility a bit too
much? I used to think of him as a more beefy Glacius but his mobility
along with his long range combos feels too much for me. I have to use
mist to get away from his punches/approach, if i try to aerial dash to
him his range is far superior, if i try to use bats he immediately not
only punishes but gets a full combo as well.Are there any suggestions?
Am i doing something wrong? :confused:

As a starting point I would say you definitely want to stand at “footsie” range. Don’t send bats full screen for sure, and don’t just air dash in or try to play air to air with him too much from long distance.

You want to be Mira’s medium punch distance away from gargos. His options at that range are really limited and Mira can just threaten with medium punch and kick while gargos has to commit to something he doesn’t really want to commit to from there. You also can get light bats off from that range much more effectively and not just be hit with his portal punch

2 Likes

Got it, i’ll try that out, thank you for your response :slight_smile:

Don’t jump or air dash or throw bats at full screen. Just approach slowly, walking, any blocked portal punch gives you an opening for a ground dash. One/two dashes and you’ll be in range where you can threaten with air dash j.MP or dash in s.MP/s.HK.