KI Matchups, help needed! ~ Jago

This thread is posted in every character topic

Hi, I’m currently making a matchup PowerPoint on the KI Characters for new beginners, For Jago, I need help from people who know how he works and i need to know crucially, what characters from the whole roster are difficult opponents for him, and what are characters are safe for him to play against. You will definitely receive credit for the help. ~ Kieran

I’d say Sadira is my hardest matchup.
The others i feel there’s a lot of 50/50

1 Like

@DeadlyNadder792 Not sure if this post is still relevant to you, but here is my breakdown on Jago vs the entire cast. Just a quick disclaimer, I am by no means an expert on frame data, that is to say I am not well-versed in the way the entire cast works along with what options should be used with Jago based on said data. All my advice is taken entirely from experience and how I, as a player, feel the need to play a match a certain way to win in certain matchups.

Quick notes about Jago

• Jago has one of the best neutral games in the game. His DP can catch a lot of characters who enjoy jumping while his zoning can hold its own against those who feel the need to sit back and play it at a distance.

• Jago’s neutral game allows for a comfortable grounded situations where he can utilize his vast moveset to help him deal with different situations accordingly.

• I didn’t know this until recently but, Jago has an autocorrect DP against players who like to mixup often. If Wulf is dashing though or Sadira is jumping in and out of crossups, input his dp backwards for an autocorrected DP that will catch most players on mixups.