Ki fam... I love you guys. Now that I'm a venerable veteran player of 2 months in ranked I want to share an experience

(this is not Brenden being salty by the way… But I am curious if others have experience the same I’m sure you have)

What is the word to describe a player that uses a
turbo enabled controller and spams nothing but cheesy lights?

I was hoping there was an existing acronym for these losers.

I’m still new so I didn’t recognize what was going on but I started to see it a lot more the past couple of weeks now I know exactly what they’re doing. Oh yes I know.

(I talk as if I’m some veteran ki player I’ve been playing for like 3 months :joy:)

Anyhow where were we?

So this morning a guy was using nothing but jago or orchid and I was in my head trying to do some Kim wu ■■■■ and he got me the first couple of fights.

By the second fight I realized he was just spamming with the turbo controller.

So I matched up with the same toolbox again and I already had my other controller ready which has a few turbo settings including one that will give you a manual fairly easy.

(Not going to lie I waited around playing multiplayer for about an hour and a half hoping to find the guy again just for this purpose… I spent some time in training with a couple of different annoying characters and ultimately it was between sadira or rash☺️)

I decided to go with rash because I didn’t want this guy to have any misconception that he lost to a skillful player.

I wanted this guy to know that I knew what he was doing.

So right off the bat he jumps out at me and I immediately caught him with rashes dopey light kick recapture.

About 40 kicks later he was laying on the ground.

The turbo setting has a rhythm so it will stop after the fourth hit which with rash would cause him to do a shadow move if he had meter. Instead it was for Slappy kicks followed by a manual of the same rinse repeat