Is LTE Internet suitable for fighting games?

I am actively searching for new ISP because my current one is awful.

I dont have much options in my location. I am in reach of LTE Internet which is provided by my cellphone network.

A salesman said I would have around 35mb/s speed, dynamic IP with NAT closed.

Routers he offered me are Huawei LTE B315S-22 or ZTE MF283+

My questions are:

1.Is Internet like this even suitable for fighting games?
2.Is it possible to unlock ports on aforementioned routers or at least purchasing a model that allows it?
3.Is it better to have faster Internet with closed NAT or significantly slower with opened NAT?

NAT closed is a deal breaker. NAT should be open for playing ANY games online with other people.

2 Likes

Yeah you need NAT to be open.

I’m not entirely sure what closed NAT means in this context, although I’m inclined to agree with the previous posters. I’m an amateur at this, but my understanding is that NAT (Network Address Translation) is something that the router does so that your network only has a single outward facing IP address but data can come in and then he parceled out to each device by the router. If the router allows you to hook up multiple devices then it has to be using some kind of NAT. But again, I’m not sure how this really works.

I think the best thing to do is find someone who uses the service and find out if it works for gaming.