I'm going to my first offline tourney and need advice

Like the title says, I’m heading to my first tourney in just under 2 weeks and I have no idea what to expects or how to behave…

I’m also looking for strong players to practice against as I’m still learning as a player

Any advice would be greatly helped

Thanks Guys =D

Be yourself. Always.
Always keep some honey on you.
Drink lots of water. Always keep a bottle on you.
Have fun and enjoy yourself.
Don’t do it on the first date.

Edit: I COMPLETELY forgot!
ALWAYS wear fresh undies and t-shirt! Change every morning, so make sure to pack enough!

Just go and have fun. Try to play a couple of casual matches before the tourney starts. Always check your buttons. Try to level up as much as possible. You will notice that you play a lot better in an offline setting, when there is something on the line.

And, yeah, clean underwear, shirt and use deodorant. :slightly_smiling:

And shower often. If not every day, at least every other day!

1 Like

Don’t make your opponent intimidate you. Just play your game , doesn’t matter who you are playing. If you lose, don’t panic. Breath and think of why you did lose.

Are you heading to the Notts KI qualifier dude?

Get wrecked by the best players there for as many matches as possible. When you get home, apply everything you learned. This was an invaluable experience for me last year playing locals against literally the best players. I beat jagoblake, bass, and sleep all once every 20 matches or so and wow were those tiny victories silatisfying! lol
You’ll find that the majority of the KI community is very welcoming to others. Everyone was sharing tech and coaching each other at combo breaker. Man it was so fun.

Dont get bodied.

My advice, don’t counter-pick. Rough out the bad match-ups with your main and weather the storm.

I’m headed to Keep it Classy 7 - Road to Hype in London on 12th-13th March