How do I even win against this Character?

Fighting him is an absolute pain and he’s so hard to deal with it’s frustrating.

I play mostly Kan-Ra, Glacius and Arbiter with Gargos and RAAM as pockets.

I accepted the fact that Kan-Ra cannot win vs Rash, never tried Gargos vs him and I am not experienced enough with RAAM to fight him.

My troubles are when I pick Glacius or Arbiter since they are my only true options.

There are a fair number of “what do I do against Rash” threads floating around already - I’d recommend doing a quick search of the forums and seeing what you can find.

And also, you’ll want to state your character when asking for help, as who you play will often inform the exact counters you need to employ for things. Your icon is Gargos, but there are a fair number of people here who don’t play the character in their icon so explicitly stating is always helpful.

I edited my post to include the characters I play.

I mostly struggle with his approach options.
There is seemingly no way to stop him from getting close to me with his Tongue or intercept his Wrecking Ball.
Also I hate the fact that when I am knocked down, he can either sweep me with his c.HK or get me with a overhead with his b.HP.
And his air MK is pretty annoying too.

Rash is a pretty unorthodox characters and can be difficult to fight against sometimes. Against wrecking ball, using a characters AA option (if they have one) after you block the ball is the best option.

Lets say Kan-Ra, Sand explosion is a great get off me tool against wrecking ball and a misplaced tongue

Arbiter has his Grenade self explosion and shield pop to negate any air pressure. You can also ue your LP+LK target combo to stop any tongue pressure. You have to use it pretty quickly however. If i recall, I think tongue may be slightly negative.

Raam has it easy since his L. kryll shield can stop any wrecking ball.