How do I choose between shin or normal Hisako

I’m just gonna cut to the chase, I’m new to the game and don’t really have the ability to choose between shin or regular hisako. They both seem really cool but I don’t understand the differences too much.

welcome! shin hisako (or shisako) is a more straight forward traditional character, but her orb play can be pretty fun and can possibly require some lab time to come up with cool things.

hisako is really strong in that she can parry low and high attacks and go directly into the combo and her wrath meter is pretty complex.

Fortunately we have one of the strongest Hisako players frequenting the forums. He goes by Storm179. If you look him up on youtube you’ll find great insight on how to play Hisako.

For starters check these out:

best online/mobile free KI guide - ki.infil.net
(read up on everything but particularly hisako and shin hisako’s pages)

Hisako breakdown -
quick one - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_3alqvYcJa0
great character breakdown - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BTzMBjWEpXA
basically anything at this channel - https://www.youtube.com/user/shadowonefoxx

Shin Hisako developer breakdown -

This set is Storm179 (the great Hisako player) commentating his set live against a very solid Shin Hisako player (Amenty). Regardless of who wins, you’ll get insight on both characters.

Random shisako matches -

Lastly, here are some nice Shisako players I’ve encountered:
(feel free to reach out to em, or search em on youtube)
PreformedEnd8
shaq977
metroidbr
nuttyafa
xMasterCheet14x
allan deyvis

Hope this helps!

5 Likes