Glacius Counter/Hard Counter

I know. I should just get better at whatever character I use. But that being said, I’d like to know the match ups that Glaciuses struggle with the most. I just started playing and am having a very tough time with high level Glaciuses. Thinking about going counter pick potentially or at least someone who may have a better match up (I use Tusk). Thanks

My Aganos destroys Glacius’ players on the regular, but I’ve had a LOT of practice with the golem, so…

Tusk does very badly against Glacius, so you would definitely have a struggle. Tusk is a medium range character and so is Glacius. Glacius is one of several KI characters who are just “different” and need to be countered differently.

Glacius struggles against Jago and Fulgore and Spinal - all three can basically out zone him although Jago’s loss of full screen windkick hurt him in that matchup. The teleports are very hard for Glacius to deal with. Aganos can be a struggle because he is another character who can get a life lead and then run away. Good Thunder and Orchid players have tools to make Glacius’s life hard and KannRa is still a difficult matchup.

The problem, though, with Glacius counter picks is that you really have to know how to play those characters the right way. Glacius has one or two good matchups and a lot of matchups that are 5-5 or 4-6. There isn’t a counter that is just designed to beat him playing their standard game.

As a Glacius player the only matchup that I really don’t like to see on the vs screen is Spinal.

1 Like

teleport characters in general are good at screwing with zoners. being fullscreen away doesnt mean squat.

2 Likes

How do you feel about the Hisako MU? I know a lot of players say it’s in her favor, but I personally think it’s a bit more even.

I personally think that Glacius’ MUs versus Jago, Spinal and Fulgore are pretty even thanks to liquidize.

I’d say some good counter pick options are Maya, Omen and Mira.