Cinder's matchups

I am starting to get back into this game and decided I want to discuss cinders matchups at this point in season 3. (1-30-17)

DISCLAIMER: I am not a pro player. I also haven’t played consistently in a few months. I appreciate feedback but I need logical reasoning, not “you are bad why would I listen to you” kind of stuff. I will give reasons behind every matchup and what I think. This also might have to be multiple parts since I have a lot to say.

Jago vs Cinder: 6-4 Jago’s favor

Jago has been easily one of the best characters in season 3. His superior normals, DP and powerful instinct give him a big edge in this matchup. Also Jago’s crouching MK can low profile cinder’s fireflash and could catch his backdash last time I checked. Cinder’s best bet is being full screen and sticking jago with pyrobombs before making his approach. At close range in the neutral jago dominates.

Cinder vs Sabrewulf. 6-4 sabrewulf’s favor

Sabrewulf can abuse cinder with his amazing normals and mixups. Not only that but wulf’s speed gives him the big edge in this matchup. Wulf can stay on cinder the whole game and never let up. Cinder’s only real escape is a DP, and even that gets low-profiled by wulf’s slide. Cinder’s backdash is almost useless in this matchup because wulf can catch you with many different options including the same slide that beats the DP. Surprisingly eclipse also will beat cinder’s fireflash which always confused me. Wulf also makes cinder’s bombs useless for the most part. If Sabrewulf is always being aggressive and sticking to cinder there won’t be many opportunities to throw bombs.

Cinder vs Glacius: 6-4 glacius’ favor