What's your job? Previous jobs? School?

Hello community. I would like to know what kind of workers and people are in this community. So I’ll go first, I am a veteran Marine (2001-2009) who now works at a print shop for a bank. It’s great because I can print Killer Instinct posters for myself. I especially love those high resolution images.

3 Likes

I used to work as a waiter for 8 years, I got my title of Senior computing technician and now I am an IT Helpdesk at an Ibex 35 company.

All while playing KI.

5 Likes

About to go to my first day of high school tomorrow :frowning:

7 Likes

My job is pretty much Five Nights at Freddy’s, but at a poultry processing plant…complete with the door & switch on either side of me and a fan on the desk, only instead of having to look out for deranged furry robots I have to look for truck drivers.

13 Likes

I’ve done a little bit of a lot of stuff. Roofing, flooring, plumbing, landscaping. None of that was great, but it paid well.

Spent a few years as a retail meat jockey (butchery, seafood prep, counter maintenance, cooler stocking).

I worked at a fast food joint for like 3 weeks before deciding never again. I do have mad respect for those that can hang in that industry though, it’s not easy work the way people want to believe.