Unbelievable match making!

Hi forum,
This is my first post and you may say “first cry” post but if any Dev. read this, just fyi.

I play FG about 20+ years ago and easly I can say KI (PC) has the worst Match Making system. EVER.
I’m an active SFV, MKX, TTT2, GG Xrd player and I have played countless FGs since 1995 and I really wonder why KI has a very very very BAD MM system… Even it passed 3 season! THREE!
If any dev did answer this question, I’ll be so happy to read it. But this is just a shame. Many of my FG-fan friends talked about KI’s enjoyment and I just started to play KI (XB1 but usually at PC), I played 60+ Rank matches. I know I’m a newbie player, my level knows it too but MM system doesn’t know somehow! Propably I faced 30+ Rank50 player. What the F? Why am I facing veteran players? WHY?

I don’t mean I can’t win them, I got many easy wins against Lvl50 players because this game is just for mashers (100%) but to a REALLY newbie, this game can give headaches and the final result would be a big “give up”.

KI has a newbie fighting mechanics indeed, easy to play but this unbelievable MM kills everything. Unbalanced rank challange would bring the end of KI. Just sayin’.

Someone being level 50 has nothing to do with skill - just means they’ve played the game (or that character) enough to unlock all their accessories. You could lose every game you ever play and still be level 50, or just beat up on the bottom tier AI and be level 50. Has absolutely no bearing on how good someone is.

As to the rest of your post - play someone who actually knows what they’re doing and see how far mashing takes you.

7 Likes

It is for mashers? What? The reason you can’t find people your level is because their isn’t a lot of people around your level.

1 Like

Rank 50 just means they played the game a lot, not that they’re any good