So, Who da hell is this Ken guy and why everybody says that Eyedol wont appear cuz him?

Im new in da forum. Can somebody help me with that question?.

Happy Preorder day guys :slight_smile:

How do you not know who Ken Lobb is?? Google it

1 Like

If you’re talking about Ken Lobb, he’s the godfather of KI, and he hates Eyedol…literally. However, everyone is hoping that Eyedol will show up in this reboot, but the devs have a hard time with him design-wise.

Ken Lobb is KI.

1 Like

He used to work with Nintendo and Rare. He has stated before that Eyedol was one of his least favorite KI characters. I think he also said something along the lines that it would be really weird to have him in the game because of how terrible he looked. Don’t take that last sentence seriously. Am paraphrasing.

I really hope Eyedol is included. Ken is gonna have to deal w/it. it’s not the first time a game creator didnt like a character yet they became a fan favorite and therefore had to include them. Like Rain from Mortal Kombat. He was literally a joke (Purple Rain) by the MK creator Ed Boon, yet he’s become a staple in the franchise because fans (including myself) love him. So deal with it ken! BRING EYEDOL BACK!

4 Likes

Akira Toriyama didn’t really like Vegeta either, but some things work and some don’t. I don’t really see why we need Eyedol at this point.

3 Likes

To complete the roster. He’s literally the only person left. Plus he has a huge fan base. There’s actually more reason to include him at this point then exclude him

1 Like

To be honest, a small part of my wants Eyedol to come back. But at the same time, I’ll be okay with anything IG does; but if Eyedol does end up coming around, I’ll join the hype with everyone else XD

To include him for the sake of including him? I may not have nostalgic ties to the old game, but even if I did, I’m pretty sure this would be a bad idea. Can’t say for 100% sure, but call it a feeling.