Season 3 music. You like it?

Since I started playing KI (exactly the same day the PC port came), I’ve started listening to the tracks.

I personally like Mick Gordon S1 & S2 music way more than the new S3 tracks.

What do you think about it?

1 Like

Overall I think Gordon’s work is better but I do enjoy the S3 music too. Rash’s theme is up there with my favorites , but that is mainly because the classic KI theme is in it lol

I wish we could use the training stage music from the old games in real matches, because I would only use "The Instinct " lol

6 Likes

I’m mixed so far ,some I love others “meh.” Looking forward to hearing the rest of S3.

Tusk theme is godlike though, no matter how many times I hear still love it.

Edit I do miss Mick though.

2 Likes

I like some tracks from S3, mainly Arbiter’s and Mira. One thing I don’t like about the S3 tracks, is that I get to hear the KI main theme and the Ultra Combo hit sounds in a couple of them, more like “abusing” that resource.

The reason why I love the S1 and S2 tracks, is cause they’re very creative, and very different between them, like Aganos, Spinal, TJ Combo and Hisako theme.

Love them. All of them actually.

2 Likes

Most of it. Kim’s theme is nice, but there are some parts I feel are not as consistent almost thrown togeather, the beginning doesn’t feel like it fits the rest of the song. I kinda wish most of it was more of KIm’s theme without the extra KI theme thrown in. But it’s still pretty good.

Mira’s theme is one of the most uniqe of the tunes. I think the laughing at the end of the song is pretty weird and kinda silly but again just something you got to get use to.

So far the ones I like the most is Tusk and Arby’s themes. They’re full of epic with a dash of awesome.