Opinion on Jago

So I’m not new at ki per se I played on and off for a while and I have been wanting another fighter to play. So I started playing again and I have gotten tired of playing sadira and I used to main Akuma in USFIV so I decided to pick jago up. I just wanted to ask do people think he’s cheap? I don’t want to be thought of as that guy who plays a character because he’s cheap.

No he’s pretty legit. Only thing I think is cheesy and it’s just my opinion is instinct cancelling a combo breaker into shadow fireballs for free health. But outside of that he’s just an all around solid character with a good balance of tools.

So he could be considered one of those easy to play hard to master type characters

Yes, that’s right.

Yeah, you’re pretty unlikely to be called “cheap” for anything Jago can do.

He’s a KI character through and through, so he certainly has some dirt, but in general his neutral and options are fairly straightforward. You’ll get an eye roll when you turn a low forward or overhead or combo breaker into a 30% life swing, but other than that you won’t really make anyone rage.

1 Like

Nah he’s pretty balanced straightforward character who can hold his own against most of not all characters. Even if they took away the breaker->instinct trick, he’s still very strong

Whoever calls you cheap is a scrub, so why worry?

2 Likes

He is not cheap, he can actually be shut out really badly if you haven’t familiarized yourself with his manual shenanigans. The only thing I consider unfair would be a Combo Breaker into Instinct Cancel followed by a flurry of Endokukens to gain all the health. They ought to change his animation to a Windkick whereas the opponent is thrown backwards, avoiding his unfair setup.

I guess I’ll avoid doing cheap stuff like that then haven’t gotten into his manuals yet not too sure how manuals work anyway I am not that good at ki and don’t fully understand all of its mechanics