New player here, a little help?

So I joined here just about a few hours ago and this is my first time around so apologies if I do anything odd.
Soo, I’ve had the free version of KI downloaded for a little over a year now and I’ve been playing on it (on and off), got a little progress and everything. Now I’ve decided it’s about time to get the definitive edition and I’m thinking of buying the CD. Y’all think it’s a go? Has anyone faced problems with it?
Also, I wanted to know if my progress from the free game will be intact after I’ve signed into the definitive edition.
Thanks for reading!

1 Like

I got the Xbox Definitive Edition, and it’s great. I haven’t had any problems with it (except it doesn’t have the Christmas costumes :frowning: ). I can’t say about the transfer of your progress, but I guess it would work.

2 Likes

If you are on the either xbox/microsoft version your progress will transfer b/c it’s based on your xbox account.

2 Likes

Ah I see. Glad to know it worked out! I was actually conflicted on whether to get the CD or buy it through the Xbox store but I’ll give the disk a chance,see it how it goes

What I thought too but I wanted to be sure, :sweat_smile:
Thanks for the confirmation!:grin:

On the note of me being a new player, anyone got some tips to offer to a beginner? I’m not completely unaware of the gameplay, my brother has been playing KI more consistently than myself but I’m about to properly start. KI is not just the first FG that I’ve played, but my first console game in general. :smile:
I’ve known this game for about a little more than a year now and have really only invested myself in the characters and the story and not made any real progress except making myself a lil oc :joy:
Sorry for all that intro I’m just v v excited! So back to the main point, Id love some tips and suggestions and maybe some specific ones since I’m looking to main either Hisako or my good man Jago.
Thanks for reading!