My attempt re-designing Kim Wu and Others

Hi, I tried and clearly need some more work. Therefore, sorry as I am just a beginner.
But here is my attempt at re-designing Kim Wu, a very very rough sketch:

Edit #2 Random characters: a new Vampire character art plus Kan Ra alternative costume “tease”.

Kan “Raoh” alt

Edit #1 “Alternate costume Kim Wu”

Original idea/attempt (resized).

Do leave your comments!

** I feel ashamed…* *

2 Likes

I really like whatever technique you used to draw (or paint?) that, it looks super cool! Definitely nothing to be ashamed of :yum:

Better than I could do.

Very nice. Not bad at all too :smile:

Thanks for the feedback. I always wonder how others see a pic. Looked very Kitana like indeed. @Sheptastic0312
But I wanted to give her the Wu Chinese character on her face mask. Anyway, here you go, without mask but an even more pathetic attempt as I’ve drawn up just half of a face.

Thanks, I rushed it. My bad. Without the mask, I think she now looks like that video game girl that jumps off buildings (no that’s not what I am saying)…mirror’s edge? not intentional anyway.

And for those who want to know, this is the model I used:

3 Likes

I like your colors. :slight_smile:

The girl from Mirror’s Edge is named “Faith,” and actually that’s the first thing I thought too when I saw the picture without her mask, before I even read your comment. But again, the art is perfectly fine. It has a particular style and you are communicating what you want the character to look like.

And I like you comment :smile:

I actually used orange but it was too much Joanna Dark. Wait! that’s not right, you can never have too much Joanna Dark, now can you?

Thanks, next time I will take my time and make a full body sketch with weapon, different hair style. So feel free to come back to take a peek.

These pictures kinda reminds of those fashion book sketches. :sunglasses: I love it!

1 Like

because that’s exactly what it is! I luv it too :slight_smile: