Life of a Kim Wu main

Disclaimer: I’m really new to KI. I started playing November 1st 2021.

This is going to be a thread documenting my journeys with Kim as a main. As I continue to get better I’m hoping maybe some new players will give her some more love because as some of the greats like Sonic dolphin and those folks have said Kim does have all the tools she needs but she does take work.

When I started with Kim I have a I had/ have some pretty dismal fight stats. Kim has been my main but I alternate thunder and riptor

536 matches fought
151 wins :rofl:
385 losses
1 draw

I lose to Jago by far more than anyone else but I’m guessing that’s just the amount of Jago’s there are out there.

My win rate with Kim is 28%. Literally it was something like 12% or 11 which is about right I only won about one out of every 10 or 20 matches.

Right now my silver record is 17- 29

Three of those wins are with riptor but the rest are Kim (I’m really proud of this).

Anyhow I’m going to add more to this later but here’s my thread. As for an audience I’m hoping that some new players hearing from another new player letting them know it is actually possible to win occasionally with someone they hardly see will spread some of the woo love.

1 Like

[[placeholder for more notes this afternoon]]

“Why should I pick Kim when it’s clear no one uses her? Doesn’t that mean she sucks. You said your record was terrible!”

I think my win rate with Kim is about equal to my win rate with Maya.

I actually just fought a killer with 63 Stars. He was playing Maya and I got about 25% through his second bar before I got juggled into Oblivion.

He sent me a message and said “good job!” :rofl:

I don’t think I faced your Kim… I’m pretty sure I faced you playing tusk maybe do you play tusk at all?

I got annihilated by someone with a user tag of scary something playing Kim.