Kan-Ra vs Raam?

This match up is insane. Is it even possible to get in on hin? Nothing works. Scarabs every where. He can’t move forward. His charge doesn’t work as it runs out of armor. What do I do?

MP pokes have pretty good range, jumping HP or crouching HP to clear airborne swarms?

Just spitballing, I have zero experience with that one yet

3 Likes

LMFAO :joy:

Doesn’t work full screen when there is a shadow sand trap. He can also do the spike

Kan-Ra has a good MU again? What sorcery is this?

6 Likes

Try fighting Gargos :confused: that ■■■■ is annoying.

2 Likes

I am a Ra main. It’s still early but I think this matchup is horrible for Raam. Ra has to **** up majorly to loose this MU.

Raam is slow, has bad air mobility and all his armor moves get stopped by Ra’s multi hitting moves. Instinct doesn’t change anything neither.

So Raam has to wait for Ra to do a huge mistake and than abuse his bad wake up. Good luck raam players

EDIT: oh, and there is this

https://youtu.be/xk6kqf2w6oQ

3 Likes

HAHAHAHA. OH NO!

Welcome to the world of Digital Games, I guess!

Now if only all counterpicks would work this well…hehe. Kan Ra isn’t a zoner, he is a trap grappler. Add that to the list, lol.

Heres how badly the Gargos match can turn around. I got this guy into danger and he suddenly realized “oh wait, I can zone!”

In hindsight I should have just blocked for the remaining 50 seconds. No way he could have done enough chip to take the life lead in time. Thankfully I stayed on top of him in the next round and won the set so as long as you can keep him from putting you in the situation you can win, but once you’re in it yeah you’re screwed.

Raam is going to have to do quick reads vs Kan-Ra. AA Kryll Shield will definitely be in his favor to counter those j.HP attacks, or maybe even an early HK Kyrll Shield would work. Patience and command grab will work since Raam can apparently punish moves that are -1, and Kan fastest move is -5.