Frequent RQers & disconnects in ranked

I’m pretty new to KI since it came to win10 so I’m not sure is this is common in ladders. I recently dove into ranked matches and more often than not I’m running into people disconnecting mid-match when it starts to go in my favor. Didn’t think much of it until I was put on probation by the ladder system for a suspicious amount of wins due to disconnect. I thought it a little odd to punish the party not responsible for the disconnect but I kept grinding on.
The issue is now I’m getting closer to Silver rank and each time I’ve either win or come close to winning the higher ranked person disconnects. Once even during Ultra so I was still penalized and awarded no points even though it was an actual win and not one due to disconnect during mid game.
Needless to say this pretty discouraging for someone new to the game considering you get matched up with people far beyond your current rank (Gold, Killer) which in most cases means you’ll take a loss & lose points anyways. At the very least the person not responsible for the disconnect shouldn’t be put into the probation.
I understand win trading could possibly be an issue in the Killer ranks if this were not the case but maybe only instate the penalty for frequent disconnects to both parties only in that rank. Might not fix the issue entirely but I feel it would be less discouraging to new players.

Could be your connection. Just a thought. I suggest that this may be the case because when people disconnect against me I get the win and the points still. Goodluck.