Fighstick by a friend!

Since I was unable to get a fightstick in my country a friend of mine made one for me.
I did the template and he did all the rest. I finally got it today!. I started playing a bit the older KIs because my muscle memory is better there, but it was a surprise that I went to the new KI and I could perform almost all the combos with Sabrewulf (I need to practice the cancels though…)
Buttons and stick are sanwa. I used to play at the arcades in the original one, so I’m not used to this stick/buttons. They are responsive, no doubt, but I have some difficulty witth the DP. I need to figure it out to get it better. It’s funny that when I played at the arcades I was better when playing in Player 1 position, and here I have the same thing, while playing on the joystick that wasn’t a problem, lol.

I’m very happy that I have the chance to finally use a stick to play a fighting game I love =)

3 Likes

square or hex gate on your stick? If it’s a square gate a short cut for dps is a dash motion to the corner of the square.

1 Like

He asked me which I prefer, I went for the square One because I’m used to that One. By córner you mean the diagonal? I’m doing forward, down , diagonal, but I used to do different

down-forward twice as if you’re dashing is what he’s trying to say.

1 Like

Octogate all day, unless your a wulf player.

1 Like

Wow! Congrats dude! That’s cool. If someone gave me a stick, I’d try it out, but the prices for a stick are steep…:sweat:

1 Like

Love it, that stick looks mighty fine!

For DP motions, try this - Walk forward then fireball, but hit the punch button too early.

1 Like