Controller to stick transition

Any thoughts? Mine will be arriving on Tuesday as a late Christmas gift. I don’t know much about sticks, and I’m just getting into them. Is it a hard transition? Are inputs easier? How about personal reviews on the Hori RAP4? Any input would be awesome!

hope you like it, all the pros seem to use sticks.

for me, I play with my feet up, laying back, so unless a stick is designed to sit on my stomach …

hope you’re happy with your stick. those things can get expensive.

I hope so too man! Lol. I’ve been dying to get one! And as a matter of fact, I would assume you could use your lap to play with it using your play style as well!

I’ll be honest, I made the switch around Christmas, and it is a bit hard. You have to relearn everything on a fight stick due to it being so drastically different. But, in time with tons of practice, it feels great, as your inputs are more precise, and you look like a boss carrying it around. Lol.

But keep playing it and don’t give up! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Sticks are harder to get used to, but help you avoid some MAJOR accidents that can happen on a controller.

1 Like

[quote=“TheNinjaOstrich, post:4, topic:4287”]
and you look like a boss carrying it around. Lol.
[/quote]Trust me when I say, no you don’t…

1 Like

Don’t knock it 'till you try it. :unamused:

1 Like

I’m not one to back down from a challenge!!! I will carry it around with pride, and practice my little ginger heart out! Lmfao. But seriously, I won’t stop until I double my current skill level with a controller. Thank you for the encouragement as well, its refreshing to know that not everyone in the FGC is a self absorbed ■■■ hat lol

1 Like

If you’ve pretty much always played on pad, then rest assured that the stick will not make you any better, and that you will at first be quite a bit worse than you are now. They take a while to get used to.