Blood and FX feedback from a long-time fan

Dear Iron Galaxy,

I’ve been reading this forum for some time but I just decided to take part, probably because of the great feedback and attitude of the developers and to celebrate the Definitive Edition, the interesting Shadow Lords mode and yesterday’s update.

I know that most people aren’t even bothered so that’s why this is a suggestion to kind Iron Galaxy developers. I tried the free version of Killer Instinct and I liked the game so I got a few characters and then the Definitive Edition. It’s not that I’m a newbie, I got Killer Instinct (SNES) and Killer Instinct Gold (N64) back in the day and I played the Killer Instinct 2 arcade a lot when I was a teenager. I remember there was an option in Killer Instinct Gold to change the blood value from OFF to MAX and I humbly request a similar thing (or just a plain OFF/ON option would be good enough) in the new Killer Instinct game. Just as an option, as I find it quite distracting and I would enjoy more the game without it. I love the game though, it’s a breathtaking tribute to the whole franchise and the best entry overall, so congratulations!

A bit feedback about the Definitive Edition, it would be great if sound effects could me removed at least when playing the soundtracks because I like to play them loud and the terrible sound effect during the transition between songs is really annoying and Code Mystics’s app doesn’t have any settings option at all!

Thanks again to Iron Galaxy for developing this AWESOME GAME, to Rare (Ken Lobb) for their contribution and foundation and everybody else for supporting it seventeen years later.

See you around!

2 Likes