Taunting & Tea-bagging

• Taunting is part of the game; tea-bagging is rude
  • I’m fine with tea-bagging; I dislike in-game Taunts
  • I taunt and tea-bag; try to stop me
  • I don’t do either, but I’m not bothered by either
  • Both are rude, and have no place in the game
  • Other

0 voters

So, I just started playing ranked matches on-line recently, and I have to admit I’m surprised by how often I see people tea-bagging when they take a lifebar or win. Maybe I’m just an old man, but it strikes me a really juvenile display. On the other hand, Spinal is the closest thing I have to a main, so I have no problem throwing out his taunt any time there’s an opening to do so, because I think he’s funny.

Personally, I’d also really like the option for a “respect taunt,” as I’d happily toss those out between lifebars, but so far that doesn’t seem to be in the cards.

Anyways! What’s your perspective regarding on-line etiquette? Is it all just “part of the game,” or do you feel some actions are crossing a line?

5 Likes

I do it sometimes. Especially the taunt. I dont think it os disrispectful to taunt after the match, it is like the character is celebrating. I dont care if someone tea bags me or taunts. Why would I?

I never teabag but I’ll crouch in place if they provoke me.

3 Likes

I will say that, personally, they are both disrespectful. But if an opponent does either, I go Super Saiyan and kick their teeth in. Then, I’ll go to their corpse and proceed to taunt/cancel into tea-bagging. (Or clam-slam for female characters).

2 Likes

I don’t taunt but everyone thinks I do because of Aria’s ultra ender animation. Seriously, I’ve gotten so much hate for that stupid kiss.

I’m not appreciative of being taunted between rounds, but the tea bagging is just unnecessary.